Fantasy

Balanced on the Blade’s Edge (Dragon Blood, Book 1)

Balanced on the Blade’s Edge (Dragon Blood, Book 1)

  Series Name:   Dragon Blood Series Authored By:  Lindsay Buroker Writer’s Website:  https://www.lindsayburoker.com/   Synopsis Colonel Ridge Zirkander isn’t the model of military professionalism—he has a tendency to say exactly what’s on his mind, and his record has enough demerits to wallpaper the hull of an airship—but as the best fighter pilot in the Iskandian …

Balanced on the Blade’s Edge (Dragon Blood, Book 1) Read More »

The Iron Butterfly

The Iron Butterfly

  Series Name:   The Iron Butterfly Authored By:  Chanda Hahn Writer’s Website:  https://www.chandahahn.com/ Synopsis Escaping the clutches of the Septori with the help of a handsome stranger has Thalia on the run. When strange powers awaken within Thalia she is forced to pretend to be one of gifted Denai and goes from being a servant …

The Iron Butterfly Read More »

Relentless Book 1

Relentless Book 1

  Series Name:   Relentless Book 1 Authored By:  Karen Lynch Writer’s Website:  https://www.karenlynchnl.com/ Synopsis “Seventeen year old Sara Grey lives a life full of secrets and she is driven by the need to uncover the truth about her tragic past. But while she is looking for monsters, they are also hunting her. Will she risk …

Relentless Book 1 Read More »

The Unbreakable Curse (Accursed Archangels #1)

The Unbreakable Curse (Accursed Archangels #1)

  Series Name:   Accursed Archangels Authored By:  Alexia Purdy Writer’s Website:  https://www.alexiapurdybooks.com/ Synopsis “Banished from paradise, she’ll risk it all for one last chance to return. Recruited by a corrupt archangel named Ereziel, Thalia Brennan must find a way back through the gates of Purgatory. Tasked with killing souls so vile, this solitary huntress collects their darkness as …

The Unbreakable Curse (Accursed Archangels #1) Read More »

Catalyst, The Deception Game, Book 1.

Catalyst, The Deception Game, Book 1.

  Series Name:   The Deception Game Authored By: Kristin Smith Writer’s Website:  https://www.kristinsmithbooks.com/ Synopsis “A fast-paced thrilling adventure, full of danger, romance, and deception—perfect for fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent series or Marie Lu’s Legend. Too pretty. Too smart. Too perfect. In a crumbling, futuristic Las Vegas where the wealthy choose the characteristics of their …

Catalyst, The Deception Game, Book 1. Read More »

Altdorf (a novel of the Forest Knights)

Altdorf (a novel of the Forest Knights)

  Series Name:   The Forest Knights, Authored By:  J. K. Swift Writer’s Website:  https://jkswift.com/ Synopsis “A druid priestess enlists the help of an ex-Hospitaller warrior and a charismatic outlaw to fight Austrian tyranny in medieval Switzerland. A subtle blend of fantasy and history, Altdorf tells the events leading up to one of the greatest underdog …

Altdorf (a novel of the Forest Knights) Read More »

Sea of Dreams

Sea of Dreams

  Series Name:   Dreams Authored By:  C.L. Bevill Writer’s Website:  https://www.clbevill.com/ Synopsis “In a single night everyone has vanished. Only Sophie remains; she goes to sleep one night and wakes to find that a sea of dreams has washed over the world. Technology has ground to a halt. Towns have disappeared. New animals, unicorns, gryphons, …

Sea of Dreams Read More »

The Lord of the Plains

The Lord of the Plains

  Series Name:   The Mixed Duology Authored By:  Sarah Chapman Writer’s Website:  https://schapmanblog.wordpress.com/ Synopsis “The city of Astar shines as a lone beacon of peace, free from the constant warring of the inhuman, gemeng tribes of the Plains. Aerlid, a man neither human nor gemeng, tricks his way into Astar with his charge, a young …

The Lord of the Plains Read More »