Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Broken Wings (The Thistle #1)

Series Name:   The Thistle

Authored By:  Dianne Price


A lonely Scots RAF nurse, pining for her Scottish island, and a critically injured American bomber pilot with a painful past struggle to find a future together. 

He lives to fly—until a jagged piece of flak changes his life forever.

A tragic childhood has turned American Air Forces Colonel Rob Savage into an outwardly indifferent loner who is afraid to give his heart to anyone. RAF nurse Maggie McGrath has always dreamed of falling in love and settling down in a thatched cottage to raise a croftful of bairns, but the war has taken her far from Innisbraw, her tiny Scots island home.

Hitler’s bloody quest to conquer Europe seems far away when Rob and Maggie are sent to an infirmary on Innisbraw to begin his rehabilitation from disabling injuries. Yet they find themselves caught in a battle between Rob’s past, God’s plan, and the evil some islanders harbor in their souls. Which will triumph?

If you love the history of World War II, the allure of a simple life on a Scottish isle, and a budding romance between an American bomber pilot and a sweet RAF nurse, Broken Wings is what you’re looking for.

This is the first book in the Thistle series. Get it now and begin your journey.

And when you’re done, extend your island visit with Book Two (Wing and a Prayer), Book Three (The Promise of Dawn), and Book Four (Never Say Goodbye).

Categories: Fiction » Christian » Historical » Romance

Download Formats



mobi(for Kindle) 


0 0 votes
Notify of

0 Reviews
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments