Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

A Place Called Home


Series Name:  The Mackenzies

Authored By:  Sophie Haydon

Writer’s Website 1:  http://sophiehaydon.com



An art restorer looking for a home. A commitment-phobe running from his emotions. A painting which brings them together but which reveals a mysterious past from which neither can escape…

After an itinerant and lonely childhood, art restorer Lucia yearns for what other people have—a home, husband and children. There is no way she’s going to get involved with a commitment-phobe again.

Guy takes the concept of a commitment-phobe to a whole new level—but with good reason. He’s been running from his emotions since his wife’s death. But their lives become entwined when Lucia proves his ‘forgery’ is genuine and reveals a mysterious past from which neither can escape…

This emotional and suspenseful women’s fiction book will give you all the feels. Sit back, put your feet up and prepare to go on a journey with the Mackenzie brothers and their close friends as they fall in love. But don’t expect an easy road to their happy ever afters! There are intense emotions and unexpected twists and turns as these macho brothers fall for strong women with minds of their own! If you love women’s fiction with no explicit sex scenes, The Mackenzies series is a great fit for you!

Note: This book was previously published as The Real Thing. This new edition contains no profanity and mild sexual content only.

—The Mackenzies—
A Place Called Home
Secrets at Parata Bay
Escape to Shelter Springs
What you See in the Stars
Second Chance at Whisper Creek
Summer at the Lakehouse Café

—Lantern Bay—
Yours to Give
Yours to Treasure
Yours to Cherish
Yours to Keep
Yours Forever
Yours to Love


Categories:   Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome » Women’s fiction » General

Download Formats 



0 0 votes
Notify of

0 Reviews
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments